Thrissur is a Kerala income district located in the center of the state. Spanning an area of around 3,032 km2, the district of Thrissur is home to over 10 per cent of the population of Kerala. The district of Thrissur is bordered to the north by the Palakkad and Malappuram districts, and to the south by the Ernakulam and Idukki districts. The Arabian Sea is to the west and the West Ghats is to the east. Title Thrissur(Thrishiva Perur) derives from 'Thiru-Shiva-Perur,' which translates to 'Lord Siva's Title Town.'
Previous Post Next Post